The All Girls Cricket Competition’s inaugural season was in 2013 thanks to the efforts of Iain Giles (ISEC President), Cricket Victoria, Libby Nicholls and Neil Daly. With support from East Malvern Tooronga, Bentleigh ANA, Toorak Prahran and Mt Waverley cricket clubs, they created a competition just for girls, that included participation from 4 clubs, totaling just 47 players for the 2013/14 season.

We are indebted to their hard work and persistence as the competition continued to grow over the following years. We are pleased to be working with Cricket Southern Bayside and Cricket Victoria to continue to grow this junior competition and have more girls participating in the great sport of cricket.



 2013/14 2014/15 2015/16 2016/17 2017/18 
 Clubs  4717  23 36
 Teams 4 6 15 20 29
 Players 47 76 191 241 307